CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2011/12

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

	Labour	Conservative
	(1) CORPORATE PARENTING PA	ANEL (6)
	(3)	(3)
l. Members	Margaret Davine Brian Gate Mitzi Green (CH)	Lynda Seymour Christine Bednell * Janet Mote
II. Reserve Members	 William Stoodley Raj Ray Varsha Parmar 	 Mark Versallion John Nickolay Husain Akhtar
	(2) EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS PANEL (3)	
	(2)	(1)
l. Members	Nizam Ismail Krishna James (CH)	Husain Akhtar *
II. Reserve Members	 Brian Gate Raj Ray 	1. Ramji Chauhan
	(3) GRANTS PANEL (9)	
	(5)	(4)
l. Members	Sue Anderson Nana Asante (CH) Nizam Ismail Krishna James Sasi Suresh	Manji Kara Mrs Vina Mithani * Chris Mote Joyce Nickolay
II. Reserve Members	 Sachin Shah Kairul Kareema Marikar David Gawn Ann Gate Krishna Suresh 	 Ramji Chauhan John Nickolay Susan Hall Lynda Seymour

Adviser: Deven Pillay (Voluntary & Community Sector representative)

	(4) HARROW BUSINESS CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4)	
	(2)	(2)
l. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Ajay Maru	Kam Chana Susan Hall *
II. Reserve Members	 Bill Phillips Sasi Suresh 	Yogesh Teli John Nickolay
	(5) LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAI	MEWORK PANEL (7)
	(4)	(3)
l. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Thaya Idaikkadar Bill Phillips Navin Shah	Stephen Greek Anthony Seymour * Simon Williams
II. Reserve Members	 William Stoodley Krishna Suresh Graham Henson Sue Anderson 	 Joyce Nickolay Susan Hall Barry Macleod-Cullinane
	(6) MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS PA	NEL (7)
	(4)	(3)
l. Members	Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar Phillip O'Dell Bill Stephenson (CH)	Tony Ferrari Susan Hall * Barry Macleod-Cullinane
II. Reserve Members	 Bill Phillips Navin Shah Varsha Parmar Zarina Khalid 	 Joyce Nickolay Anthony Seymour Stephen Greek

	(.,		
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Phillip O'Dell (CH) Varsha Parmar Mrs Rekha Shah	Jean Lammiman Yogesh Teli *	
II. Reserve Members	 Nana Asante Mitzi Green Bill Phillips 	 Paul Osborn Stephen Greek 	
	(8) SUPPORTING PEOPLE PANEL (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Margaret Davine (CH) David Gawn William Stoodley	Simon Williams * Lynda Seymour	
II. Reserve Members	 Kairul Kareema Marikar David Perry Zarina Khalid 	Mrs Vina Mithani Yogesh Teli	
	(9) TRAFFIC PANEL (7)		
	(4)	(3)	
l. Members	Nizam Ismail (CH) Ajay Maru Jerry Miles David Perry	Susan Hall Mrs Vina Mithani John Nickolay *	
II. Reserve Members	 Mano Dharamarajah Kairul Kareema Marikar Sachin Shah Krishna Suresh 	 Manji Kara Yogesh Teli Simon Williams 	
(CH) (VC)	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members on Panels	s for consultation on administrative matters.	

(7) MEMBER DEVELOPMENT PANEL (5)

SOCIAL SERVICES EXECUTIVE BODIES

ADOPTION PANEL (1)

I. Christine Bednell

Member

FOSTERING PANEL (1)

I. Christine Bednell

Member

[Note: In relation to the Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that 'where possible, the Local Authority should appoint an elected member from the corporate parenting group or a member with responsibility for children's services.']

CHILDREN'S TRUST PARTNERSHIP (1)

I. Mitzi Green

Members

CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative (1) EDUCATION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7) (4) (3) **Brian Gate (CH) Husain Akhtar** I. Members Zarina Khalid Mrs Camilla Bath Rai Ray Janet Mote * Krishna Suresh II. 1. Ben Wealthy 1. Christine Bednell Reserve 2. Kairul Kareema Marikar 2. Ramji Chauhan Members 3. Nizam Ismail 3. Lynda Seymour

(Representatives of the Teachers', Governors', Elected Parent Governor Representatives', Denominational Representatives' and Arts Culture Representatives' Constituencies) (Mrs L Snowdon (Teacher Representative)

(3)

(2) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

Council Representatives

(4)

4. Krishna James

Members Graham Henson (CH) Jea	s Camilla Bath In Lammiman Il Osborn *

II.	 Ajay Maru 	1. Barry Macleod-Cullinane
Reserve	2. Keith Ferry	2. Tony Ferrari
Members	3. Navin Shah	3. Susan Hall
	Ben Wealthy	

In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

Employee Representatives:

Five UNISON Representatives: Lynne Ahmad, Darren Butterfield, Steve Compton,

Gary Martin, Robert Thomas. (Mary Cawley / Kanti Halai -

Reserves)

GMB Representative: John Dunbar

Three HTCC Representatives Lynne Snowdon, (2 vacancies)

(Note: The Chairman of the Employees' Committee shall be an Employee side representative in 2012/13, and the Vice-Chair is to be appointed by the Council side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years).

(3) TENANTS' AND LEASEHOLDERS' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (4)

(2)

l. Members	Bob Currie (CH) Mano Dharamarajah	Mrs Camilla Bath * Kam Chana
II. Reserve Members	 Victoria Silver Ben Wealthy 	 Susan Hall Barry Macleod-Cullinane

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.

To note the membership of the following informal bodies:

COMMUNICATIONS REVIEW GROUP (5)

(3)

l. Members	Keith Ferry Graham Henson Bill Stephenson	Paul Osborn * Susan Hall
II. Reserve	Kairul Kareema Marikar Nana Asante	 Simon WIlliams Stephen Greek
Members	3. Sasi Suresh	

CONSTITUTION REVIEW WORKING GROUP (5)

(3)

l. Members	Keith Ferry Brian Gate Bill Stephenson	Susan Hall Paul Osborn *
II. Reserve	Nana Asante Zarina Khalid	 Barry Macleod-Cullinane Jean Lammiman
Members	3. Sachin Shah	Z. Jean Lamminan